Administrative Team

Meet the Annandale Atoms Administrative Team

Administrative Team

Photo of Principal Tim Thomas

 

Tim Thomas

Principal

Administrative Assistant:
Linnett Cormier, 703-642-4105
llcormier@fcps.edu

Departments/Personnel Supervision:
Administrative Team Safety & Security SRO AA

Administrative Responsibilities:
Library Safety & Security Staffing Finance Instructional Council Administrative Assistants Instructional Support Team AVID

Photo of Assistant Principal Aaron Schneider

 

Aaron Schneider

Assistant Principal

ALSchneider@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Mary Wolfe, 703-642-4140
mswolfe@fcps.edu

Departments/Personnel Supervision:
CTESocial StudiesAA

Administrative Responsibilities:
IB/Middle Years ProgramRoom AssignmentsInclement Weather PlanYouth SurveysSR & RParking
Class of 2021 (Grade 10) Activities & Events

Discipline Responsibilities:
Students with last names beginning with A through Cg

Photo of Assistant Principal Valentine

Brian Valentine

Assistant Principal

bvalentine@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Susan Hertzler, 703-642-4106
sjhertzler@fcps.edu

Departments/Personnel Supervision:
MathWorld LanguagesAA

Administrative Responsibilities:
CafeteriaSBTS/TSPECImpact AidStudent Financial ObligationsParent LiaisonsAHS Parent Resource CenterAnnandale Neighborhood Center
Class of 2019 (Grade 11) Activities & Events

Discipline Responsibilities:
Students with last names beginning with Ch through He

Photo of Assistant Principal Monica Bentley

Monica Bentley

Assistant Principal

mebentley@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Sylvia Schwind, 703-642-4101
smschwind@fcps.edu

Departments/Personnel Supervision:
ScienceFine ArtsPerforming ArtsSchool NurseClinic AideSchool NurseAA

Administrative Responsibilities:
Chemical Safety Admin.Business PartnershipsBusiness Partnerships
Class of 2022 (Grade 9) Activities & Events

Discipline Responsibilities:
Students with last names beginning with Hf through Mok

Photo of Assistant Principal Paula Meoli

Paula Meoli

Assistant Principal

PLMeoli@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Sylvia Schwind, 703-642-4101
smschwind@fcps.edu

Departments/Personnel Supervision:
Special EdInstructional AssistantsPHTAsPHAsAA

Administrative Responsibilities:
IEP ManagementLocal ScreeningSIIP

Discipline Responsibilities:
Students with last names beginning with Mol through Sal

Photo of Assistant Principal Donna Higgins

 

Donna Higgins

Assistant Principal

DGHiggins@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Mary Wolfe, 703-642-4140
mswolfe@fcps.edu

Departments/Personnel Supervision:
ESOLEnglishStudent Teachers & InternsParent VolunteersGreat BeginningsAA

Administrative Responsibilities:
Back to School NightPacket PickupClose of SchoolProcedures/CheckoutPEP ProgramESOL AmbassadorsGreat BeginningsFBLA
Class of 2021 (Grade 9) Activities & Events

Discipline Responsibilities:
Last names beginning with Sam through Z

Photo of Director of Student Services, Jennifer Crump-Strawderman

 

Jennifer Crump-Strawderman

Director of Student Services

JSCrumpStraw@fcps.edu

Registrar:
Carlos Villatoro, 703-642-4122
cavillatoro@fcps.edu

Transcripts & Student Services Office:
Nicole Lopez Salgado, 703-642-4123
nasalgadolop@fcps.edu

Student Services Office:
Jocelyn Picado, 703-642-4123
jpicado@fcps.edu

Departments/Personnel Supervision:
CounselorsCareer CenterSIAAssessment CoachRegistrarOffice Assistants

Administrative Responsibilities:
Bell SchedulesPride TimeFreshmen Transition to HS ProgramOrientation ProgramsTesting Programs (AP, PSAT, SAT, ACT, SOL, SELP)Master ScheduleNational Honor SocietyFinancial Aid ProgramsElective FairNew CoursesCourse CatalogAwards CeremonyOfficial Student Scholastic RecordsGuidance presentations for Grades 9-12504 Management & HearingsTesting CommitteeScholarship for StudentsKIT Messages

Photo of Director of Student Activities John Ellenberger

 

John Ellenberger

Director of Student Activities

jellenberger@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Pat Pacak, 703-642-4170
pmpacak@fcps.edu

Departments/Personnel Supervision:
Health & Physical EducationDriver Education TeachersADSACoaches & SponsorsCustodial StaffBuilding EngineerCustodial StaffAA

Administrative Responsibilities:
Student ActivitiesPep Rallies & AssembliesAthletics & ClubsFLE CoordinatorField TripsSchool/Activities Master CalendarCoordinate Event CoverageBuilding and GroundsBuilding & Communitity UseSchool Marquees

Photo of Safety & Security Specialist Chris Tippins

 

Chris Tippins

Safety & Security Specialist

642-4240
WCTippins@fcps.edu

Supervisory Responsibilities:
Safety & Security

Administrative Responsibilities:
Student Behavior ManagementEmergency DrillsPolice/Court/LiaisonAthletic/Activities SupervisionTransportationKeys & RadiosFaculty/Student ParkingStudent IDsGraduation SecurityInclement Weather Policy

Photo of Dean of Students Jack Jennison

 

Jack Jennison

Dean of Students

642-4255
jmjennison@fcps.edu

Attendance Office Administrative Assistants:

Maro Moussessian, 703-642-4151
mamoussessia@fcps.edu

Jesica Mera, 703-642-4153
jcmera@fcps.edu

Supervisory Responsibilities:
Safety & Security

Administrative Responsibilities:
School AttendanceVital Forms for Beginning of SchoolStudent LockersImpact AidClinic SupervisionStudent Agenda Planner

Photo of Brent Roberson

 

Brent Roberson

Systems of Support Advisor (SOSA)

642-4265
blroberson@fcps.edu