Administrative Team

Meet the Annandale Atoms Administrative Team

Administrative Team

Photo of Tim Thomas

 

Tim Thomas

Principal

Administrative Assistant:
Linnett Cormier, 703-642-4105
llcormier@fcps.edu

Instructional Supervision:
Administrative Team/AA Safety & Security SRO Family & Consumer Sciences (FACS)

Administrative Responsibilities:
Library Safety & Security Staffing Finance Instructional Council Administrative Assistants Instructional Support Team AVID

Photo of Aaron Schneider

 

Aaron Schneider

Assistant Principal

ALSchneider@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Mary Wolfe, 703-642-4140
mswolfe@fcps.edu

Instructional Supervision:
EnglishSocial StudiesSAM

Administrative Responsibilities:
IB Middle Years ProgramIB Diploma ProgramGMU College Partnership ProgramEarly Identification Program (EIP)Room AssignmentsInclement Weather PlanYouth SurveysSR & RParking
Class of 2020 (Grade 10) Activities & Events

Discipline Responsibilities:
Students with last names beginning with A through Cr and SAM students

Photo of Brian Valentine

Brian Valentine

Assistant Principal

bvalentine@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Susan Hertzler, 703-642-4106
sjhertzler@fcps.edu

Instructional Supervision:
MathTechnologyMarketingTech. Ed.Cafeteria Manager

Administrative Responsibilities:
CafeteriaSBTS/TSPECDECAImpact AidVital Forms for Beginning of School & LockersParent LiaisonsAHS Parent Resource CenterAnnandale Neighborhood CenterStudent Financial Obligations
Class of 2019 (Grade 11) Activities & Events

Discipline Responsibilities:
Students with last names beginning with Cu through Ga

Photo of Monica Bentley

Monica Bentley

Assistant Principal

mebentley@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Sylvia Schwind, 703-642-4101
smschwind@fcps.edu

Attendance Administrative Assistants:
Shirley Altounian, 703-642-4153
CKAltounian@fcps.edu

Maro Moussessian, 703-642-4151
mamoussessia@fcps.edu

Instructional Supervision:
ScienceFine ArtsPerforming ArtsSchool NurseClinic Aide

Administrative Responsibilities:
Chemical Safety Admin.School AttendanceClinic SupervisionStudent Agenda PlannerBusiness Partnerships

Photo of Donna Higgins

 

Donna Higgins

Assistant Principal

DGHiggins@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Mary Wolfe, 703-642-4140
mswolfe@fcps.edu

Instructional Supervision:
ESOLWorld LanguagesBusinessStudent Teachers & InternsParent VolunteersGreat Beginnings

Administrative Responsibilities:
Back to School NightPacket PickupClose of SchoolProcedures/CheckoutPEP ProgramESOL AmbassadorsGreat BeginningsFBLA
Class of 2021 (Grade 9) Activities & Events

Discipline Responsibilities:
Last names beginning with Nh through Z

Photo of Paula Meoli

Paula Meoli

Assistant Principal

PLMeoli@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Sylvia Schwind, 703-642-4101
smschwind@fcps.edu

Instructional Supervision:
Special EdInstructional AssistantsPHTAsPHAs

Administrative Responsibilities:
IEP Management/Local ScreeningCharacter EducationSIIP
Class of 2018 Activities (Grade 12) & Events

Discipline Responsibilities:
Special Education Students

Photo of Jennifer Crump-Strawderman

 

Jennifer Crump-Strawderman

Director of Student Services

JSCrumpStraw@fcps.edu

Registrar:
Carlos Villatoro, 703-642-4122
cavillatoro@fcps.edu

Transcripts & Student Services Office:
Nicole Lopez Salgado, 703-642-4123
nasalgadolop@fcps.edu

Student Services Office:
Jocelyn Picado, 703-642-4123
jpicado@fcps.edu

Supervisory Responsibilities:
CounselorsCareer CenterSIAAssessment CoachRegistrarOffice Assistants

Administrative Responsibilities:
Bell SchedulesPride TimeFreshmen Transition to HS ProgramOrientation ProgramsTesting Programs (AP, PSAT, SAT, ACT, SOL, SELP)Master ScheduleNational Honor SocietyFinancial Aid ProgramsElective FairNew CoursesCourse CatalogAwards CeremonyOfficial Student Scholastic RecordsGuidance presentations for Grades 9-12

Photo of John Ellenberger

 

John Ellenberger

Director of Student Activities

jellenberger@fcps.edu

Administrative Assistant:
Pat Pacak, 703-642-4170
pmpacak@fcps.edu

Instructional Supervision:
Health & Physical EducationDriver Education TeachersADSACoaches & SponsorsCustodial StaffBuilding Engineer

Administrative Responsibilities:
Student ActivitiesPep Rallies & AssembliesAthletics & ClubsField TripsSchool/Activities Master CalendarCoordinate Event CoverageBuilding and GroundsBuilding & Communitity UseSchool Marquees

Photo of Chris Tippins

 

Chris Tippins

Safety & Security Specialist

642-4240
WCTippins@fcps.edu

Supervisory Responsibilities:
Safety & Security

Administrative Responsibilities:
Student Behavior ManagementEmergency DrillsPolice/Court/LiaisonAthletic/Activities SupervisionTransportationKeys & RadiosFaculty/Student ParkingStudent IDsGraduation SecurityInclement Weather Policy