#### COMMENCEMENT PROGRAM

*Processional - <i>Pomp and Circumstance</i>	Wind Ensemble directed by Chad Steffey
*Presentation of Colors	
*National Anthem - <i>The Star Spangled Banner</i> Composed by John Stafford Smith	Annandale Singers Directed by Patrick Vaughn
*Pledge of Allegiance	Student Speaker Vice President, Class of 2024
Introduction of Distinguished Guests	Student Speaker Board Member, Class of 2024
Introduction of Class Address	Student Speaker Board Member, Class of 2024
Class President's Address	Student Speaker President, Class of 2024
Introduction of Keynote Speaker	Student Speaker President, Class of 2024
Keynote Speaker	Annie Ray Orchestra Teacher
Presentation of Special Awards	Shawn DeRose, Principal
Alma Mater	Annandale Singers directed by Patrick Vaughn
Presentation of Senior Class	Erik Healey Director of Student Services
Presentation of Diplomas	
School Counselors: Jessica Benitez, Lisa Foliaco, Yesly Gonzalez, Georgina Lovos, Vinicio Perla, Xander Price, Ingrid Puna, Mark Vitelli	
Graduation Pronouncement	Shawn DeRose, Principal
Postlude - <i>Theme from "Jurassic Park"</i> & " <i>Raiders March</i> " Composed by John Williams, arr. John Moss	Wind Ensemble Directed by Chad Steffey

FCPS is committed to ensure that every member of our school community can fully participate and enjoy this graduation ceremony. To that end, we are pleased to offer interpreter services for this ceremony for multilingual families and guests.

#### Congratulations Class of 2024, Families and Friends!

We are excited to see where your Fairfax County Public Schools (FCPS) education leads you. We are proud to introduce FCPS Alumni & Friends, our online network of alumni, teachers, parents, and community members that have ties to FCPS. Whether you are a recent FCPS graduate just beginning the next steps of your journey or maybe you've returned to Fairfax to work or raise your own family, this network will celebrate our alumni through stories, news and events, reunions, homecoming and more.

Order photos here

https://tinyurl.com/annandale-ordering



Join FCPS Alumni & Friends today

to rekindle old friendships and build new ones.



\*Please stand

https://fcpsalumni.nationbuilder.com/joir

#### Fairfax County School Board

The Honorable Karl Frisch, Chair and Providence District Representative

The Honorable Melanie K. Meren, Vice Chair and Hunter Mill District Representative

The Honorable Rachna Sizemore Heizer, Braddock District Representative

The Honorable Robyn Lady, Dranesville District Representative

The Honorable Marcia St. John-Cunning, Franconia District Representative

The Honorable Ricardy Anderson, Mason District Representative

The Honorable Mateo Dunne, Mount Vernon District Representative

The Honorable Sandy Anderson, Springfield District Representative The Honorable Seema Dixit, Sully District Representative

The Honorable Kyle McDaniel, Member-at-Large

The Honorable Ryan McElveen, Member-at-Large

The Honorable Ilryong Moon, Member-at-Large

Rida Karim, Student Representative

### Fairfax County Public Schools Senior Leadership

Dr. Michelle C. Reid, Division Superintendent

Dr. Sloan Presidio, Chief Academic Officer

Dr. Nardos King, Chief Equity Officer

Ms. Lisa Youngblood Hall, Chief Experience and Engagement Officer

Ms. Leigh Burden, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. William Solomon, Chief Human Resources Officer

Mr. Gautam Sethi, Chief Information Technology Officer

Ms. Janice Szymanski, Chief of Facilities Services and Capital Programs

Mr. Tom Vaccarello, Chief of Safety and Security

Dr. Geovanny Ponce, Chief of Schools

Mr. Marty Smith, Chief of Staff

Mr. Andy Mueck, Chief Operating Officer

#### **Elected Officials**

The Honorable David W. Marsden, Virginia Senate

The Honorable Vivian E. Watts, Virginia House of Delegates

The Honorable Marcus Simon, Virginia House of Delegates

The Honorable Kathy Tran, Virginia House of Delegates

The Honorable Andres Jimenez, Mason District Supervisor

The Honorable James Walkinshaw, Braddock District Supervisor

The Honorable Jeff McKay, Chairman Fairfax County Board of Supervisor

#### Distinguished Guests

Dr. Michelle Boyd, Assistant Superintendent, Region 6

Ms. April Cage, Executive Principal, Region 6

Ms. Jovon Rogers, Executive Principal, Region 6

Ms. Serena Giron, Principal, Holmes Middle School

Mr. Jason Pannutti, Principal, Poe Middle School

Mr. Michael Salaita, Administrator, Interagency Alternative Schools

Ms. Ingrid Badia, Principal, Annandale Terrace Elementary School

Ms. Keesha Jackson-Muir, Principal, Braddock Elementary School

Ms. Elizabeth Williams, Principal, Bren Mar Park Elementary School

Mr. Michael Astudillo, Principal, Columbia Elementary School

Mr. Chad McRae, Principal, North Springfield Elementary School

Ms. Felicia Usher, Principal, Weyanoke Elementary School

Ms. Angela Torres, PTSA President

#### Alma Mater

For truth and beauty in our life, to Annandale we praise
The overcoming of our strife, to this our hearts we raise
Your teachings of honor, wisdom and love
Will guide us, dear Annandale, e'er as the sun above.
Amid the meadow and the tree our School will proudly stand
And ever watch her children marching out into the land.
So as we grow older and think upon our ways,
Our high school, dear Annandale, will call to mind its days.
By: Fred Wygal, Michael M. Osadchuk 1954

☐ Podium floral display donated by the Flower Den Florist

## Annandale High School

# Class of 2024



## A Tradition of Excellence

Our 69<sup>th</sup> Commencement Exercises Eagle Bank Arena June 3, 2024